Social Media Assembly

Today I delivered my first assembly in a while on the stresses of social media. I think it went really well. I started with some vox pops from students in the year group about their interaction with social media, these were playing as they came in. I then discussed my own social media interaction before discussing the differences between the way they communicate with each other and the way I did when I was their age. I ended by challenging them to change their habits this weekend. They all wrote a pledge to try and do something like cut out Twitter or Facebook. I myself will be seeing if I can not use or check either Twitter or Facebook from this evening until Monday. 

I am going to follow up next week by (ironically) emailing them to see what impact it had and gauge some reactions; which should be interesting. 

One Comment on “Social Media Assembly”

  1. […] on from my blog, I delivered an assembly to my year group (Year 10) in which I discussed how I felt their lives are different to our lives […]


Leave a Reply

