Towards Middle Leadership Project

Since December I have been taking part in a MLDP Leadership Challenge Project through a local school. I have attended a number of sessions which coached me on become a more effective middle leader. The main driving factor of the course was a project. I decided to do my on Pupil Premium students and how to close the gap. Yesterday I presented my piece. I have attached to this blog my powerpoint. The main outcome is on slide 26 which is a Pupil Profile on the specific PP student highlighting not just hard data and SEN information, but soft data generated my conversations with the student. The aim is to have one of these for each PP student so that teachers can cater their lessons in a more specific and differentiate manner. 

(All of the specific school and student information has been removed or redacted.)

 

 

MLDP Leadership Challenge Project Blog Version

Leave a Reply

