Summer Reading

One of my failings this year as an English teacher is how I have not had a chance to read enough this year. Now that it is the summer, I have no excuses. A lot schools run a reading challenge over the summer, and I have decided to join in.

My 7 year old god-son is taking part in one to read at least 6 books before September. I have added to this challenge by saying to him that if he beats me, I will buy him a book and some sweets! So, it’s on! I am aiming to read more than a 7 year old (it doesn’t sound as impressive when written like that).

He has read 2 books already, I am mid way through my first one. I am going to blog or vlog about each one when finished. Tomorrow I am going to the library to stock up.

Leave a Reply

